Breathing Smoke … Seeking Hope

a time of prayer, reflection, and praise

As wildfires rage, we add to our prayers yet another crisis. Our individual prayers are crucial, but our corporate prayers are needed, too.

Join United Methodists from across the Greater Northwest Area in a time of prayer, reflection, and praise in online worship this Sunday, September 20, at 3 p.m. Alaska Time/ 4 p.m. Pacific / 5 p.m. Mountain time.

Voices from across the Area will lead us through music, liturgy, and deep breaths amid the fire, smoke, ash, anxiety, and grief of this time. You will have the opportunity to offer financial support to disaster response efforts in each annual conference as you see images of our earlier commitments to be good stewards of the earth and our current efforts to love our neighbors.

The “Breathing Smoke…Seeking Hope” worship service will be available through YouTube premiere and Facebook Live at the times listed above. Churches are encouraged to host watch parties on Facebook as the service is broadcast. The video will be available for later viewing, too.

Read & Share Online →
In the OR-ID Conference, you can give online to the Conference Disaster Response Fund.In the PNW Conference, you can give online to the Conference Disaster Response Fund.
umoi.org/givepnwumc.org/wildfires →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *